ATA Elections

Find a Translator or Interpreter
Search for:

ATA Elections

Candidates Announced

Candidates Announced ATA Election | 2012 Annual Conference | San Diego, California ATA will hold its regularly scheduled election at the upcoming 2012 ATA Annual Conference in San Diego, California, to elect three directors. Further nominations, supported by acceptance statements in writing by each additional nominee and a written petition signed by no fewer than 60 voting members, must be received by the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee by July 20. Acceptance statements and petitions may be faxed to the chair of the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee, Jiri Stejskal, in care of ATA Headquarters at (703) 683-6122. Candidate statements and photos of the candidates will appear in the September issue of The ATA Chronicle and on ATA’s website.

The candidates proposed by the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee are (three positions, three-year terms):
Anne Connor
Cristina Helmerichs
Odile Legeay
Corinne McKay
Faiza Sultan
Gail Tanaka Burns