Alaina Brandt

Email Chair


Jennifer DeCamp
Alan Melby
Teresa Salazar
Sue Ellen Wright


An Assistant has no voting rights.

Giovanna Carriero-Contreras
Kathleen Diamond
Jonathan Tomolonis
David Filip
Bill Hindle
Steve Lank
Melinda Lyons
Mandy Pet
Peter Reynolds


National and international standards exist, and are being developed, in the areas of translation, interpreting, terminology, and language technology. The Standards Committee was established to provide members with information about language-related standards, and to ensure that ATA actively participates in the establishment and maintenance of such standards.

The Committee is asked to do the following:

  • collect information about language-related standards;
  • inform members about language-related standards;
  • represent ATA in national and international standards bodies; and
  • provide a forum for discussion of language-related standards.